Stranger of Sword City Coming to Xbox One & PS Vita in 2016

I don’t know about any of you but I am a huge fan of Wizardry-style dungeon crawlers. In fact, it’s easily my favorite type of RPG. I quickly became a fan of Experience, Inc. when I bought Demon Gaze on the Vita. I always thought that I could only get that kind of RPG on a PlayStation system (strictly speaking between just Xbox and PlayStation) but then shortly after I found out about Stranger of Sword City that had come out only in Japan, but of all systems it had come out only on the Xbox 360.

I was very surprised that any Japanese video game company would develop a game exclusively for an Xbox system since it seems like Japanese game developers can be stubbornly loyal to PlayStation, a Japan-based brand. Ever since I found out about that game I kept hoping for a dungeon crawler to make its way to the US on an Xbox system, either a translation of Stranger of Sword City or just an entirely different game. Unfortunately it never happened and seemed like it never would.

However now I am pleased to present….

Stranger-of-Sword-City-1_1

Coming to Xbox One in 2016!!

It’s also coming to PS Vita in 2016 as well.

It’ll release at the same time worldwide per Hajime Chikami, CEO of Experience, Inc.

Below are 9 screenshots showing off the game.

SOSC_1 SOSC_2 SOSC_3 SOSC_4 SOSC_5 SOSC_6 SOSC_7 SOSC_8 SOSC_9

I personally can’t wait and this is a day one purchase for me on both Xbox One and PS Vita, have to support those dungeon crawlers after all, and add to my collection of dungeon crawler collector’s editions.

Feel free to leave your thoughts on the game and what system you might get it for in the comments.

Boone Ironshield

Leave a Reply

